The Immunology group of Victoria


Branch Councillor

Name: A/Prof. Scott Mueller
Position: Laboratory head
Address/affiliation: Peter Doherty Institute (PDI) and the Department of Microbiology and Immunology at The University of Melbourne
Email address:



Branch Information

The IgV is the Victorian and Tasmanian regional branch of the Australasian Society for Immunology (ASI). Committee members are elected from several different biomedical institutes across the region, and oversee activities for local members.


IgV Committee

Nicole La Gruta (Monash University) – President The IgV Committee

Sarah Londrigan (PDI/The University of Melbourne) - Secretary

Dan Andrews (Monash University) – Treasurer

Scott Mueller (PDI/The University of Melbourne) - ASI State Councillor

Stuart Berzins (Federation University)

Melissa Call (WEHI)

Mark Chong (SVI)

Phil Darcy (Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre)

Daniel Gray (WEHI)

Mireille Lahoud (Monash University)

Daniel Layton (CSIRO)

Bruce Lyons (University of Tasmania)

Ashley Mansell (Hudson Institute/Monash University)

Seth Masters (WEHI)

Clare Slaney (Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre)





New Initiative: IgV Travel Bursary


The recipient of the 2017 IgV travel bursary is Dr Kirsteen Tullet from Mireille Lahoud's lab (Monash University). She has been awarded $1000 to fund travel to Dr Jake Begun's lab at Mater Research Institute, UQ.

Congratulations Kirsteen!



In 2017, the Immunology Group of Victoria will fund a new initiative to provide one travel bursary to fund professional domestic travel. Specifically, this will provide the opportunity for students or post-docs to learn a technique or perform collaborative experiments, by providing funding for airfares and/or accommodation related to the visit.  This will serve to establish or enhance collaborations between ASI members based in Victoria/Tasmania with other laboratories in Australia.

Funding amount:
A maximum of $1000 per application

Application submission deadline **EXTENDED**:
Friday October 13th 2017

Notification to applicants
The bursary will be awarded at the ASI Annual Meeting.

Email applications to Dr Sarah Londrigan (IgV Secretary):

Download Flyer


Upcoming Events