Infection and Immunity

Committeecells

A/Prof Matt Sweet (National coordinator and Qld Representative)
Institute for Molecular Bioscience, University of Queensland
Email: m.sweet@imb.uq.edu.au

Dr Bernadette Saunders (NSW Representative)
Centenary Institute
Email: b.saunders@centenary.usyd.edu.au

Dr Seth Masters (Victorian Representative)
WEHI
Email: masters@wehi.EDU.AU

Dr Erin Lousberg (South Australian Representative)
School of Paediatrics and Reproductive Health, University of Adelaide
Email: Erin.Lousberg@health.sa.gov.au

Dr Andrew Currie (Western Australia Representative)
School of Veterinary and Life Sciences, Murdoch University
Email: A.Currie@murdoch.edu.au

Dr James Ussher (New Zealand Representative)
Department of Microbiology and Immunology, University of Otago
Email: james.ussher@otago.ac.nz

Infection and Immunity – An overview

The ASI Infection and Immunity Special Interest Group was established in 2009 by Dr. Ashley Mansell (Monash Institute for Medical Research), with the aim of providing a forum for ASI researchers who have a special interest in infectious diseases. The I&I SIG organizes a one day workshop on the Sunday of each national ASI Annual Scientific Meeting, with the primary objectives of providing speaking opportunities to early career researchers (PhD students, post-docs) working on infectious diseases and providing a forum for interactions with internationally recognized researchers with similar interests. The ASI I&I SIG also encourages its members to suggest names of internationally-recognized infection and immunity researchers for the ASI visiting speakers program. Please feel free to contact your state representative or the national coordinator with your suggestions.

Past Events