The Immunology group of Victoria

Branch Councillor

Name: A/Prof. Scott Mueller
Position: Laboratory head
Affiliation: Peter Doherty Institute (PDI) and the Department of Microbiology and Immunology at The University of Melbourne
Email: [email protected]

Branch Information

The IgV is the Victorian and Tasmanian regional branch of the Australian and New Zealand Society for Immunology (ASI). Committee members are elected from several different biomedical institutes across the region, and oversee activities for local members.

Twitter: @ImmunoGroupVic

Facebook: immunologygroupofvictoria

IgV Committee

Name Role Institution
Mark Chong President St Vincent's Institute
Lisa Mielke Secretary Olivia Newton-John Cancer Centre
Ashley Mansell Treasurer Hudson Institute
Scott Mueller VIC /Tas Councillor Doherty Institute/The University of Melbourne
Stuart Berzins   Federation University
Katrina Binger   Latrobe University
Melissa Call   WEHI
Phil Darcy   Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre
Kirsten Fairfax   Menzies Institute
Daniel Gray   WEHI
Guna Karupiah   University of Tasmania
Nicole La Gruta   Monash University
Mireille Lahoud   Monash University
Sarah Londrigan   Doherty Institute/The University of Melbourne
Andrew Murphy   Baker Institute
Daniel Pellicci   Murdoch Institute
Clare Slaney   Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre
Taylah Bennett Student Sub-committee Monash University
Xavier Sng Student Sub-committee Monash University


IgV 2020

The 2020 Immunology Group of Victoria (IgV) Scientific Meeting was held online this year.
On October 30th 2020 we hosted an exciting annual scientific meeting that featured a fantastic line-up of national keynote speakers.

2020 IgV Career Webinar Series

The IgV webinar series was perfect for students and consisted of three sessions between July - August 2020.

Session 1 (30th July 2020): What’s next once you finish your PhD?
Session 2 (13th August 2020): Navigating different career stages
Session 3 (27th August 2020): Outside academia - alternative career paths for an Immunologist