Latest News

Wednesday December 09, 2020

Many congratulations to the following people for receiving our prestigious ASI Awards and Special Honours.


Margaret Baird Women in Immunology Lectureship Award
Michelle Boyle, QIMR-Berghofer Medical Research Institute

Jared Purton - ASI Awards
1st Prize: Camille Guillerey, Mater Medical Research Institute, University of Queensland
2nd Prize: Junyun Lai, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre

International Travel Award - Jacques Miller
Barbara Fazekas de St Groth, University of Sydney

Career Advancement Awards - Gordon Ada
Fernando Guimaraes, University of Queensland Diamantina Institute
Sumaira Hasnain, Mater Medical Research Institute, University of Queensland
Farzaneh Kordbacheh, Australian National University
Andreas Kupz, James Cook University

International Travel Award - Gordon Ada
Ali Zaid, Griffith University

Career Advancement Awards - Postdoctoral
Emma Grant, Monash University
Claudia Stocks, Institute for Molecular Bioscience, University of Queensland
Anouk von Borstel, Monash University

International Travel Awards - Postdoctoral
Laura Cook, University of Melbourne
Raissa Fonseca, Peter Doherty Institute
Lieke van den Elsen, University of Western Australia

Career Advancement Awards - Postgraduate
Amy Bleakley, Menzies School of Health Research
Qiutong Huang, Walter and Eliza Hall Institute
Tabinda Hussain, Monash University
Nicola Principe, University of Western Australia
Amy Prosser, University of Western Australia
Sarah Sandford, University of Melbourne
Niamh Troy, Telethon Kids Institute, University of Western Australia
Andrew Yam, Garvan Institute of Medical Research

International Travel Awards - Postgraduate
Emma Petley, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre
Alissa Robbins, Walter and Eliza Hall Institute
Harindra Sathkumara, Australian Institute of Tropical Health & Medicine, James Cook University

ASI Education Award
Scott Byrne, University of Sydney

ASI Public Engagement Award
Catriona Nguyen-Robertson, University of Melbourne

Carer's Awards - COVID-19 Support
Lynette Beattie, University of Melbourne
Kavita Bisht, Mater Medical Research Institute, University of Queensland 
Pilar Dominguez Rodriguez, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre
Weidong Jing, Australian National University
Haiyin Liu, University of Melbourne
Laura Masters, University of Western Australia
Hamutal Mazrier, University of Sydney
Lucy Sullivan, University of Melbourne
Niamh Troy, Telethon Kids Institute, University of Western Australia


Immunology & Cell Biology Chris and Bhama Parish Publication of the Year Award
Katharine J Goodall, Monash University

Immunology & Cell Biology Thermo Fisher Scientific Publication Award
Shannon C David, University of Adelaide

Immunology & Cell Biology Social Impact Award
Maria Martinez-Esparza, University of Murcia
Pablo Pelegrin, BioMedical Research Institute of Murcia

Clinical & Translational Immunology Publication of the Year Award
William Figgett, University of Melbourne

Clinical & Translational Immunology Social Impact Award
Kristen J Radford, Mater Medical Research Institute, University of Queensland

Back to All Blogs

© ASI 2021

ABN 76 330 189 856 | ARBN 084 971 559 | CAV A0016266B