Latest News

Monday December 20, 2021

Many congratulations to the following people for receiving an ASI Award in 2021!


ASI AbbVie New Horizons Research Award
Di Yu

Margaret Baird Women in Immunology Lectureship Award
Jointly awarded to:
Antje Blumenthal
Joanna Groom

Jared Purton - ASI Awards
1st Prize: Ajithkumar Vasanthakumar
2nd Prize: Susan Christo

Career Advancement Awards - Gordon Ada
Jaclyn Pearson
Clare Slaney
Debbie Watson
Di Yu

Career Advancement Awards - Postdoctoral
Tier 1:

Johannes Mayer
Louise Rowntree
Amania Sheikh
Lakshanie Wickramasinge
Tier 2:
Ailin Lepletier de Oliveira
Junyun Lai

Career Advancement Awards - Postgraduate
Tier 1:
Lucy Cooper
Meg Donovan
Jennifer Habel
Anne Huber
Anukriti Mathur
Zhijia Yu
Tier 2:
Eric Alves
Rasa Islam

Cheers-Buchan Education Award
Maurizio Costabile

ASI Public Engagement Award
Kylie Quinn

Carer's Awards - COVID-19 Support
Rama Dhenni
Nishma Gupta
Tabinda Hussain
Lisa Mielke
Kerrie Sandgren
Terri-Ann Scanlon
Annabelle Small
Muhammad Ikhtear Uddin


Immunology & Cell Biology Chris and Bhama Parish Publication of the Year Award
Ronan Kapetanovic and Syeda Farhana Afroz, The University of Queensland

Immunology & Cell Biology Thermo Fisher Scientific Publication Award
Timothy Patton, Monash University

Immunology & Cell Biology Social Impact Award
Jointly awarded to:
Tara E Sutherland
Caroline L Sokol

Immunology & Cell Biology Cover Image Award
Inken Kelch

Immunology & Cell Biology Special Features Cover Image Award
Michael Chopin


Clinical & Translational Immunology Publication of the Year Award
Lisa Denny

Clinical & Translational Immunology Social Impact Award
โ€‹Katherine Kedzierska and Linda M Wakim

๐Ÿ† ASI Annual Scientific Meeting Awards

ASI New Investigator Award Sponsored by Pfizer
Rachael Zemek

BD Science Communication Award
Tim McCulloch

Graham Jackson Memorial Prize
Aidil Zaini

ASI Overall Poster Prize: Katherine Audsley
Pharmaxis Poster Prize: Jack Chan
Pharmaxis Poster Prize: Peter Cuthbertson
ICB Poster Prize: Liam Kealy
CTI Poster Prize: Melissa Butler

ASI-BSI Poster Prize: Caitlin Abbott
Kindly sponsored by the British Society for Immunology

Jo-Ann Fletcher Prize for Tumour Microenvironment Immunology
Alfie Baker

Gabrielle Murphy Prize for Stromal Immunology
Harry Horsnell

Back to All Blogs

© ASI 2021

ABN 76 330 189 856 | ARBN 084 971 559 | CAV A0016266B